Entries by

,

A quality remodeling

What makes a residential garage remodeling a success? It is when three factors unite in perfect symmetry. First, your will to transform this space to perfectly suit you and your family’s needs. Second, your high standards for specialized services, custom products and high quality at a fair price. Third, our experience and expertise gained from […]

What are 2D garage plans for?

First of all, there are two kinds of plans. Those to build a garage versus those to customize the inside of a garage. In this case, we are talking about plans to customize the interior of a residential garage, which is our specialty. We feel it is essential that in order to properly customize a […]

Please hide this electrical panel

In most garage makeovers that we design, there is always at least one standard electrical panel to consider, if not a whole wall of boxes and panels. Some of these electrical installations are so imposing that it gives the impression that the residence has its own hydroelectric dam at its disposal. Sometimes, the electrical contractor […]

Comparing apples to apples

To properly design and remodel the inside of your garage, it is very important to discriminately choose the specialized company you want to help you with the project. Few companies specialize in the custom design and remodeling of garages. Each family has its own needs and each garage its own configuration (single, double, triple etc.) […]

Designing a garage

Is it an art? Is it a science? In fact, it’s a bit of both. Designing a garage adequately requires an eye for detail, a desire for aesthetics and an innate sense of space. The constraints are varied, depending on garage dimensions as well as the vehicles being parked. The smaller the garage and the […]

Garage storage

Beyond parking one’s vehicles to protect them from the weather, why do we consider the garage as a place to store so many different items? The simplest answer is that the garage is often attached to the house and we have easy access to it, just like any other room in the house. In some […]

Elementary my Dear Watson

There is nothing more irritating than leaving a voicemail asking to be called back and never hearing from the company again. Some companies completely ignore this simple request from consumers interested in their products and services. We always take it upon ourselves to be available during our office business hours to take your calls. If […]

Publications par Roberto Wilson

, ,

Un véritable pur-sang

C’est l’histoire du propriétaire d’un immense domaine sur les bords du Fleuve St-Laurent, sur lequel il a bâti une grande écurie avec manège et autres dépendances et où il exploite une école d’équitation de premier plan à l’aide de magnifiques chevaux pur-sang, ce grand bâtisseur poursuit sa quête et fait évoluer ce domaine à l’aide […]

, , , ,

Un petit bijou de garage !

C’est l’histoire d’un propriétaire méticuleux et amoureux des choses bien faites qui ayant complètement rénové sa maison, décida de s’attaquer à l’aménagement de son garage. D’entrée de jeu, il faut dire que son garage est minuscule. Fruit de l’agrandissement d’une chambre au sous-sol pour un de ses enfants, ce garage s’est retrouvé amputé de la […]

, ,

Un garage sauvé des eaux

C’est l’histoire d’un propriétaire qui subit malheureusement un dégât d’eau majeur dans la cuisine de sa résidence. Au moins un pied d’eau envahit celle-ci, ce qui eut pour effet de détruire le plafond et les murs du garage immédiatement en dessous. Une compagnie spécialisée en après-sinistre fut donc engagée par ses assureurs pour remettre le […]

, , , ,

Un garage à l’ambiance électrique

C’est l’histoire d’un entrepreneur en électricité florissant de la région de Québec qui après avoir rénové sa demeure de fond en comble, souhaitait aménager de façon plus efficace le garage simple y attenant. Compte tenu de la distance, une première évaluation des travaux s’est faite à l’aide des dimensions du garage et de photographies illustrant […]

, ,

Un excellent investissement

C’est l’histoire d’un propriétaire qui souhaitait donner une deuxième vie au garage de la résidence convertie en condos dont il avait fait l’acquisition tout en se réservant le garage au sous-sol pour son usage exclusif. Même s’il était le seul à utiliser cet espace, celui-ci devait malgré tout faire état d’une séparation – à l’aide […]

Tablettes versus armoires de rangement

Quand vient le temps d’aménager son garage, nombreux sont les propriétaires qui choisissent d’entrée de jeu des tablettes. De dimensions et de matériaux variables, celles-ci offrent malheureusement au regard leur contenu ainsi qu’un espace de rangement plutôt limité compte tenu de leur profondeur. Sans oublier que la majorité d’entre elles finissent par s’affaisser sous l’effet […]

Qu’est-ce qu’une soumission gratuite ?

Par définition, une soumission gratuite est une évaluation du prix d’un projet d’aménagement et est énoncée verbalement à l’occasion d’un rendez-vous dans votre garage. L’expérience que nous avons accumulée au cours des années à évaluer des centaines de projets nous permet de vous donner une bonne idée de l’enveloppe budgétaire nécessaire à la réalisation de […]